We use cookies to give you the best experience possible. By using this site you accept the use of cookies.   Ok
  • Follow us
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • RSS
  • Contact us

Getting access to our website

Read more

Search form

Shippax Ferry Conference-the must-attend springtime event

Shippax Ferry Conference is the must-attend springtime event where all the major players of the ferry industry come to catch up with the latest products and developments and enjoy a world-class networking together with friends, colleagues, customers and future customers.

We offer a value-for-money package with all events, meals and cabins included in the price.

Secure your seat now (limited)

Why not book an exhibition table to have the maximum of exposure?  (Your placement is based on the time of booking)


ROUTE? Stockholm-Helsinki-Stockholm

WHEN? 5-7 April, 2022

"Sustainability as the post-covid perspective"

Main programme sessions
Keynote speakers
Ro-pax, lifeline ferry and port executives panel debates
Ferry industry performance and megatrends
Alternative fuels and propulsions
New ships and projects
Inspirations for the ferry industry
Shippax Awards

Confirmed speakers:


Frederik Erdmann
Correspondent for Shippax since 1996 and professionally involved with shipping since 1999

Maren Budahn
Journalist with experience from politics and communication and with a passion to the sea

Rickard Ternblom
Management consultant and advisor, former Fjord Line CEO and a true "Ferry person"

Keynote speaker:

Bruce Dickinson
Businessman, Pilot and Lead Singer of Iron Maiden


Jim Anderson - Director of Vessels Caledonian Maritime Assets Limited
Thomas Andersson
- CEO Ports of Stockholm
Aleksander Askeland
- Chief Sales Officer Yara Marine Technologies
- Speaker TBA
Mathias Bernander
- Chief Marketing Officer Port of Kristiansand
Laurent Dupuis
- VP Product Management ShorePower Cavotec
Håkan Enlund
- EVP, Sales and Marketing Rauma Marine Constructions
Grimaldi Group
- Speaker TBA
Ingemar Gustavsson
- Business Unit Manager ACTEMIUM
Jan Hanses
- CEO Viking Line
Kevin Hobbs
- CEO Caledonian Maritime Assets Limited
Marcus Högblom
- Vice President of Global Sales ABB Marine & Ports
- Speaker TBA
Gjermund Johannessen
- Managing Director Norwegian Ship Design
- Speaker TBA
Robin Meech
- Managing Director Marine and Energy Consulting
Paavo Nõgene
- CEO Tallink Grupp
Achille Onorato
- Vice chairman Moby S.p.A and CEO Moby S.p.A
Spiros Paschalis
- CEO Attica Group
Bruce Peter
- Professor of Design History at the Glasgow School of Art
Athanasios Porfyris
- CEO Igoumenitsa Port Authority S.A.
- Speaker TBA
Jóhan av Reyni
- Maritime Director Smyril Line
Ulf Sandevärn
- Marketing Manager Port of Karlshamn
Pino Spadafora
- Senior Director Marine Commercial RINA
Allan Sonne Sørensen
- Partner & CEO EHRENBERG SØRENSEN Kommunikation
Anders Ørgård
- Chief Commercial Officer OSK-ShipTech

Speakers page

Nov 15 2021

Press Releases

Dec 03 2021

Construction begins of Silversea Cruises SILVER NOVA

Dec 03 2021

Contract awarded for piers upgrade for new Islay ...

Dec 03 2021

Zinus technology selected for two more norwegian ...

See all press releases


Shippax Info

Our monthly magazine + Online Access. 1 year subscription.


Shippax Market 21

Market reports & outlook


Shippax Guide 20



Shippax Designs 19



Shippax Database - Single user

Shippax Database online


Get the latest news - for FREE

Receive our weekly newsletter with the latest news and unique special offers.

Don’t miss out!

The place to meet the ferry shipping industry!